Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


I See a Pattern/Repeating, Repeating/E’er Repeating Onwards
November 18, 2007, 6:35 pm
Filed under: lifestyle, school, work | Tags:

How can something repeat onwards? Isn’t repetition cyclic? Oh, well, I never claimed to make sense.

I realize I missed another day. Oh well. It was a long day, and I was tired. I had an appointment to get my hair cut in the morning – it looks great now! And then, I worked an eight-and-a-half hour shift, so by the time I got home and ate, I was pretty much at my quitting point.

The latest episode of Dexter has me acquiring Chopin in great numbers. Nocturne No. 2 in E Flat Major being my initial acquisition, obviously, due to its prominence in the episode. I’m kind of falling in love with him. There’s something about his music that speaks to the emo-kid in me.

And really, what self-respecting university student doesn’t have some good Chopin on her MP3 player?

Organic Chemistry, in the meantime, is ruining my academic career.

That is all!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

