Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


Midnight Madness Motivates Midnight Maulings
November 10, 2007, 9:05 pm
Filed under: school, work | Tags: ,

Ladies and Gentlemen, may I have your attention, please? I am requesting that the person who invented midnight madness sales please step forward.

So I can beat you.

Alright, so I like tax-free stuff. I bought two pairs of corduroy pants today (in red! and purple!) for only $19.95 each, with no tax to make me cringe! Just today! I’m wearing the red ones now, just because it has been forever and a day since I’ve owned a pair of cords. I love cords!

But to get back on topic. I worked nine and a half excruciating hours today. It was busy as something that’s really, really busy. And people asked a lot of stupid questions regarding the percentage off. And the hours… crept… by… so… slowly… and… people… irritate me… except for that one guy who started talking to me about wine tasting and whatnot. That was random, and kind of cool.

So! Tonight I watch “What the Bleep do We Know!?“, a film that my brother borrowed from the library and sounds really interesting. Science, interpreted in a rather unconventional (to most) way that, from what I’m told, sounds right up my alley.

Tomorrow I start studying for my organic chemistry exam. Monday I do the same thing, at least until around 2:30ish, because I have to work at 4:00. Until 9:30. And then I have to get up at 5:30am and go to school and we have a new prof for the last lecture block of my microbiology class.

I’m kind of excited about the opportunity to work in a lab this summer. The prof who replied to me already is Dr. Arunika Gunawardena, and her lab studies programmed cell death in lace plants. This could be a really cool opportunity. I’ll let you know what happens. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

