Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


A Sad Day, Indeed
November 9, 2007, 5:59 pm
Filed under: school | Tags:

I missed yesterday’s post. I would like to apologize to all those who expected more of me. *sniff* *wipes a tear away*

I won’t let you down again, I promise!

Yesterday was… weird. I had multiple people tell me on Wednesday that I looked like I was about to collapse from exhaustion. Then I wrote my exam. Then I studied for the next one. Then I went to bed. Then I got up yesterday, went to my other exam, wrote it, and went and worked on my chemistry pre-lab for hours.

And today, my chemistry lab lasted forever (it went half an hour overtime), and! That’s not the last of it! I boiled away half my product, and so my percent recovery is going to be squat, and… well. Next week’s lab is going to suck. But it’s also the last one, so it’s going to rock. I kind of hope I get my “Stand Back: I’m Going To Try Science!” shirt before next Friday, because I really want to wear it to lab.

I have a paper on the Alu sequence PV92 (a type of SINE), and whether or not my genetics lab is in Hardy-Weinberg Equilibrium for it, to do that’s due on Tuesday. I have a chemistry exam on Wednesday that’s going to focus heavily on organic reaction mechanisms, which is something that I fail miserably at, and it will probably show in my mark for this test.

However! This weekend is a long weekend, so even though I work 9.5 hours this Saturday, I will have all of Sunday and Monday to study my brains out and get stuff finished. Yay!

I am going to be so bunt out by the end of this term, I don’t know what I’m going to do. Actually, I do: Go straight into 40 hour work-weeks. Woo. Why do I do this to myself?

I’ve started contacting professors regarding having a summer placement in a lab next summer. The positions are limited, so I figured if I started contacting people now, my chances of getting in there will be higher. I’ve already had one prof reply and ask to set up a meeting. Woo!

And… that is all…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

