Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


Disjointed – Like Those Circe de Soleil Performers
November 6, 2007, 11:00 pm
Filed under: lifestyle, school | Tags: , ,

I fell asleep in the library while studying for genetics today. I think that means I need to sleep.

I bought two t-shirts from the xkcd store. One says “Stand Back! I’m Going To Try Science!” and the other says “maybe if this shirt is witty enough, someone will finally love me.” They both suit me very very well. I want to wear the trying science one to my chemistry lab. I think that would be splendid.

My dear, dear best friend since forever (which means, since I was eleven) managed to get my package containing last year’s christmas and birthday presents to me. Perfumes! I’m playing with all sorts of splendid new fragrances that were involved in this “invent your scent” kit of samplers she sent. There’s 11, I think? so far I am a fan of two out of three. The only one I don’t like so far is a cinnamon-ey, spicy-type one called Zinzibar. The other two that I have tried, I am rather fond of. Beleaf and Aztique. They are from the Body Shop. She also sent me a bottle of my beloved Fuzzy Peach perfume oil, also from the Body Shop… I do love to smell good, and that store is amazing. (I can’t find the other fragrances besides Aztique on the site, hence the lack of linkage, btw)

She also sent me an awesome t-shirt with an amusing message about Saskatchewan being windy because Alberta blows and Manitoba sucks. I had to laugh. I lived in Saskatchewan for close to 12 years. You’d have to live there to understand, seriously.

This was a sad excuse for a post, but I had to do it, you understand. For the NaBloPoMos. And all. You know.

PS: does anybody out there know how to get google ads or amazon associates ad-thingies to show up when using wordpress to blog with? Does it involve CSS? Am I just dern outta luck?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

