Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


I have an announcement to make…
November 4, 2007, 9:23 am
Filed under: lifestyle

Folks, I am in love. What’s that? What about A? Oh, well, he’s kicking around here somewhere, too, but this is bigger than that. This is tummy-fluttering, palm-sweaty, head-over-heels, love.

You see, I was innocently reading some blog or another, and the next thing I knew… bam! The most amazing piece of Freeware to ever grace my vision. It’s a beauty, folks. And what we have may not be usual, and some folks may shun us because it’s a strange love, and doesn’t fit into their traditional ideas of what love can and can’t be…

But, you have to understand. This one’s special. You’ll understand what I mean if you’d give me a moment to explain…
Libra is library software that you can use to sort all of your books, games, DVDs, and music. You can keep track of who’ve you’ve lent what to. As far as I know you can upload your shelf to a webpage for the sake of book exchanges… You can turn your webcam into a barcode scanner! (as long as it’s not a fixed-focus camera, like mine. 😦

And it’s gorgeous! It does all that and it actually looks good, too! It’s every geeky, reading, nerd’s dream, I am telling you now.

Check it out. Just try it, and if you don’t love it, well. You have a heart of ice or something. Seriously, what’s wrong with you?

And that’s all for today, folks, I’m off to continue fondling my pretty library software…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

