Ruminations. (aka: Masticate This.)


Haiku Wednesday
August 8, 2007, 10:21 am
Filed under: arts, lifestyle

I’ve decided to bring in a regular post; one that will (with any luck) give the creative half of my brain (the left side?) some juice. I haven’t been writing poetry or stories lately, something I used to do all the time, and it’s really time I get back into it. I’m a firm believer in the idea that people need balance in their lives, and I don’t want to become one of those scientists who doesn’t exercise the verbose, creative, writer-y side of their mind.

So, I introduce to you, Haiku Wednesdays! In which I will bring to you a few haikus, not necessarily relating to each other or having anything to do with anything important, besides getting my brain working on a level that doesn’t involve biochemistry homework.

Although, I warn you – chances are school topics will creep in as content. I can’t help that – I’m a geek by nature.

Home
Home, I am, at last.
Family, and dog, are pleased;
They missed me as well.

Gone to the Island
Now, you are not here;
This does make my heart explode.
Come back to me soon.

Flea Bath
The dog smells funny.
His shampoo is medical:
To kill discomfort

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

